Blogmas day #12 (Tanya Burr makeup advent calendar reviews)

Happy blogmas day 12 everyone.

I have decided to do a 2 day blog combined for the final blogmas for 2016.

Every year i have a chocolate advent calendar but this year i wanted something a little different so back in October i was having a browse on Superdrug online and came across the Tanya Burr makeup advent calendar it should have been £25 but it was on offer for £15 I know it was 2 months early for December but i didn’t want to miss out on the offer.

This what it looks like, it is a beautiful blue colouring with metallic at the top and white glitter to look like snow on the roof of the house there is also Tanya and husband Jim and there cute little dog Martha in the windows to give a personal touch.


On the 1st of December i was excited to open my first door and see whats inside;

On the 1st day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A beautiful pinky/ red lip gloss in the shade Candy cane.


On the 2nd day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A very handy nail file.


On the 3rd day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A small compact mirror for my handbag or makeup bag.


On the 4th day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A pot of gold glitter dust in the name of Champagne sparkle, who doesn’t love glitter I can’t wait to use this.


On the 5th day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A lip gloss in the shade Berry pavlova, I am not a huge lip gloss fan but its a nice colour.


On the 6th day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A gold nail polish in the name Glitter and gold.


On the 7th day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A silver glitter eye liner in the name Ice glitter.


On the 8th day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A pot of white glitter dust in the name Snow day.


On the 9th day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A matte lip colour in the name Christmas stocking (this is my favourite out of all the items).


On the 10th day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A gold glitter eye liner in the name Treasured.


On the 11th day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A red nail polish in the name sleigh bells (another one of my favourite items in the calendar).


On the 12th day of Christmas my advent gave to me; A silver nail polish in the name Glitter rain.


This was worth the money and i would have paid more for it too if i hadn’t have gotten a good deal in the first place back in October, I do own some of the Tanya Burr cosmetics and i am a fan of her makeup range, I was intrigued to see what this would be like and it certainly didn’t disappoint and i would buy another one next year and recommend you try this if you love make up.

In total the advent calendar comes with;

  • 3 x Nail polishes
  • 1 x Matte lip colour
  • 2 x Lip glosses 
  • 1 x Nail file
  • 2 x Pots of glitter dust
  • 1 x Compact mirror
  • 2 x Glitter eye line


Thanks for reading my last blogmas of 2016 x 

Leave a Reply

