Nude lipstick, lipgloss and matte lips reviewed

Happy Friday everyone, i thought i would do a nude lipstick, lipgloss and a matte lip review on some of my favourite brands and colours available to buy at the minute.


Lets get straight to it…
1. Avon lipstick in the shade; Pout its very pink and moist and has a shine to it which i like, I am always wearing this and i love the feel of this on my lips, it stays on really well and doesn’t stain my lips or rub off easily which is good,

 I would rate this 10/10 and its price at £4.50 Avon is available to order online.


2. Makeup revolution lipstick in the shade; chauffeur, i like the packaging of this product as its rose gold and the shade is a darker nude but still really noticeable on the lips.

I would rate this 9/10 and the price is amazing at £3 this is available from superdrug online or tam beauty but they are behind with orders at the minute due to expanding their warehouse.


3. Freedom makeup pro lipstick in a shade called; 112 sooner or later, this is quite a basic nude lipstick nothing to fancy about the packaging or colour, its applies nice and a good dupe to other big brand out their like mac.

I would rate this a 7/10 and the price is a bargain at £1 can’t complain on the price, this is available also from superdrug and tam beauty.


4. Makeup revolution lipstick in the shade; The one it applies on the lips really nice and is a  lighter nude colour to what i normally like, but it depends on how pale or pink you want your nude lipstick to be.

I would rate this 5/10 and the price is £1 I don’t tend to wear this as much as other nude lipsticks i have but for the price its not a big deal breaker.


5. Primark makeup range and their is no shade name for the lipstick crayon, i have worn this a few times and i love it, its more of a matte velvet lip crayon in a pinky nude colour.

I would rate this 9/10 and the price is £1.50 I will defiantly buy more of these as i am really impressed with the product and the colour.


Moving onto lip glosses and matte lip stains, here are some of my favourites all under £10 each.

1.  Avon ultra glaze wear lip gloss in the shade; Perfect nude, this is more of a pink tone than a nude but a typical gloss with the stickiness and the shine.

I would rate this a 7/10 and the price is £3 on offer, i like this colour but i am not a huge fan of lip glosses as my lips always feel a little tacky when wearing it.


2. Nyx soft matte lip cream in the shade; Stockholm, this has got to be my favourite out of everything, i wear this on a daily basis i live the colour on my lips and against my skin tone, the matte lips are very on trend and it lasts a while before i have to retouch it up.

I would rate this 10/10 and the price is £5.50 available from boots or asos online.


3. Nyx butter gloss in the shade; Tiramisu, this is a glossy version and a little more pink but still suttle.

I would rate this 8/10 and the price is £5.50 available from boots or asos online.


4. Nyx butter gloss in the shade; Creme brûlée, I have yet to wear this one but i like the colour as its more pink than nude.

I would rate this also 8/10 and the price is £5.50.


5. Makeup revolution lipgloss in the shade; Lip euphoria, i wore this for the 1st time yesterday and i love it on, its a little darker to what i usually wear but great for autumn.

I would rate this a 9/10 and the price is £4 for a set of 3 from superdrug online.


6. Makeup revolution in the shade; Lip amplification, i have only tested this on my hand as i only received it yesterday but the colour looks a nice pale nude and i am looking forward to wearing this out.

I would rate it as a 6/10 as i am yet to wear it but the shade and consistency is nice.


7. Makeup revolution in the shade; Lip sheer, same again i have yet to wear this one but it does seem a lot more of nude colour that i don’t think will suit me that well.

I rate this a 4/10 as its my lease favourite and is a lot lighter in a shade than what i would normally wear on my lips.


As i mentioned 5,6 and 7 come in a set of 3 from superdrug online by the brand Makeup revolution, see image below.


Thanks for reading and i will post my part 2 of September buys next week x

Leave a comment