Step by step tutorial on how to marble your nails 

Too keep myself entertained i thought i would experiment with my nails and try the new trend which is Marble effect nails and to be honest it was really easy and i made it up as i went along.

This is my step by step guide on how i did it; It took me in total 10-15 minutes.

Step 1: I painted my nails in white, i did 2 coats and waited for them to dry.


Step 2: I got a plain piece of white paper and the 3 colours i wanted to use for the marble effect, i chose white, grey and bronze.


Step 3: I got a dotting tool and marbled the effect i wanted, you can also use a toothpick to do this method.


Step 4: I got some cling film and scrunched it into small balls.


Step 5:  I got some cling film and scrunched it into small balls and dabbed it in the marble design and then applied to my nails, i had to repeat this a few times with different pieces of cling film rolled up for the desired effect.


Step 6: Once dabbing all the nails with the marble effect i then got a corrector pen and cleaned up the excess around my nails.


Step 7: I applied a top clear coat of polish to the nails to make them more shiny and complete the look.


I am really impressed with my 1st attempt at marble nails this is something i will defiantly try again with some other nail colours.

I used 3 nails varnishes for the effect.

Left: B&m Bronze metallic polish was £1

Middle: Nails inc in a grey colour was £12 (had it a while)

Right: Salon perfect in white from Walgreens in America and was $2


Give it a go, it’s a great trend and cheap and easy to do yourself.


Thanks for reading x

2 thoughts on “Step by step tutorial on how to marble your nails 

Leave a Reply

